6793 US Highway 98 Hattiesburg, MS 39402 601-264-0400

Read Our Reviews For Top Rated Dealer In Hattiesburg, MS

Smith Motor Company
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Aug 9, 2022,
Very helpful guys!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Jul 30, 2022,
Super great team so deal with. Drove 8 hrs to get a boat, had a small hiccup and they were quick to fix it. Jack, Keith and Phillip are awesome. Thank you guys!!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Jul 26, 2022,
Great! We were/are very pleased!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Jul 7, 2022,
I don’t even know where to start. This has been the greatest experience of buying a new boat. Smith beat two other dealer prices when I was shopping and the responsiveness of my salesman Mark through the entire buying/ordering process and attention to detail on my order was very satisfying and impressive! I recommend this dealer to everyone in the market for a new boat every chance I get. 10/10 will do business in the future again without question. In addition, they forgot to add a section of seadek to my boat so they took care of me by not charging me for my first 20 hour service and acknowledged the fact of the inconvenience of me having to bring the boat all the way back to them from New Orleans to install it. That’s what you call great customer service! Thanks Smith Motor Company for a wonderful buying and service experience!!!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
May 30, 2022,
Keith and the staff are great people to work with on used cars, boats and golf carts. We purchased a golf cart from Jack and have been very pleased with the performance of it.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
May 26, 2022,
Hayden and his crew were AMAZING! Not only did I get a great deal on my boat, but they went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I drove 8 hours to buy from them and I’ll be headed down there the next boat I buy! Thanks guy!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
May 23, 2022,
We bought two boats from here. One new and one used. I have bought several boats over the years. Smith Motor Company was fair, honest and great to deal with!!!! Highly recommend!!!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Feb 20, 2022,
They were not funny acting people. And Jack is a good guy to deal with.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Feb 16, 2022,
Very nice people. Easy to do business with.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Dec 14, 2021,
Outstanding dealership, outstanding customer service and follow through after your purchase
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Nov 18, 2021,
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Nov 11, 2021,
Smith Motor Company is more than just a seller of cars, trucks and boats. They are also a good neighbor. I accidentally left a Pickleball paddle in my car, which was sold at auction in Houston, Texas. The car was purchased by Smith Motor Company and transported to Hattiesburg. While preparing the car for sale, one of the workers found the paddle, which had my phone number on it. Someone called me, got my address in Tomball, and sent it to me at no charge. I may just drive over to Hattiesburg and buy a new car even though I don’t need one? Thanks, Smith Motor Company for being a good neighbor.
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Nov 3, 2021,
Very great waiting to see about after buying service will be??
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Oct 28, 2021,
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Oct 22, 2021,
Amazing experience buying new boat from smith motor company
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Oct 5, 2021,
I have bought many vehicles but this was my first new boat.. easy as could be and got exactly what I wanted. I live in south GA and called them about what I wanted they gave me the price and couldn’t beat it anywhere. I drove the 7 hrs got the boat and was gone. Everybody friendly and know their stuff. 2 months later had a small problem with the lights and Alton took care of it and was willing to do whatever was needed. I’ll be back to buy another one for sure..
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Oct 5, 2021,
Very good people and great service there I enjoyed delivering boats there from xpress last week. Keep up the great work
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Sep 27, 2021,
I have bought many boats in my life and automobiles. I would rate Smith Motors a 10. Hayden and his team were awesome, I met Hayden 3.8 years ago and wanted to order a boat. I moved to Texas 2 years and it was delayed. Upon my return back home to Louisiana I drove to Hattiesburg to purchase an XPRESS 23B from him. Why, because he and his team do what they say, take care of their customers like the old days. Their word and integrity is the best in the business. I will buy from them again, I don't mind driving 2.5 hours to be taken care of completely, not just after the sell, but continuously through your ownership. Their is a reason Smith Motors is the number 1 X-press Dealer in the USA, The Manufacture of X-press in Arkansas informed me. They take care of their clients and many people from many states as far as 1100 miles away make their purchase at Smith Motors and have the boat shipped to them.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Sep 27, 2021,
I have bought many boats in my life and automobiles. I would rate Smith Motors a 10. Hayden and his team were awesome, I met Hayden 3.8 years ago and wanted to order a boat. I moved to Texas 2 years and it was delayed. Upon my return back home to Louisiana I drove to Hattiesburg to purchase an XPRESS 23B from him. Why, because he and his team do what they say, take care of their customers like the old days. Their word and integrity is the best in the business. I will buy from them again, I don't mind driving 2.5 hours to be taken care of completely, not just after the sell, but continuously through your ownership. Their is a reason Smith Motors is the number 1 X-press Dealer in the USA, The Manufacture of X-press in Arkansas informed me. They take care of their clients and many people from many states as far as 1100 miles away make their purchase at Smith Motors and have the boat shipped to them.
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Aug 28, 2021,
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Jun 27, 2021,
Hands down the best people to see while shopping for a vehicle, boat or golf cart on 98 west!!! Jack was very informative. He allowed us to test drive the vehicle hassle free! We felt welcome from the moment we stepped onto the lot. We purchased a newer model Chevrolet( $3000 less than the available ones in the area). I love it. They even feed pizza while we looked. I enjoyed my car buying experience and I will return for one of those awesome carts!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Jun 14, 2021,
Fantastic experience selling my car here. Jack did a great job, and no long wait or hassles with trying to low-ball me or anything of that nature. Highly recommend this business!!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Jun 6, 2021,
Their name should be "Smith Integrity Motor Company." I purchased a new XPress boat from them back in September 2020 and after about 30 hours run time on my Yamaha, I started having issues with it running properly. My boat stayed in 2 different boat shops here locally in Mountain Home, Arkansas for about 3 months (both being Yamaha certified warranty shops). I had to put it in the shop 3 separate times and was getting so frustrated being jacked around and lied to, I decided to make the drive back down 8 hours to Hattiesburg, MS. It took Phillip about 30 minutes to have the issue diagnosed and get the warranty work in process. I can't thank these guys enough for going the extra mile. Phillip is an awesome guy and excellent mechanic. You can't ask for a more honest mechanic and his Integrety is something to be commended. Hayden understands standing behind the products they sell and will bend over backwards to make your experience with Smith Motor Company am A***** experience. If you are in the market to purchase a new Automobile or Boat, I would not hesitate to recommend them. As an added bonus, you may find yourself making some new friends for life. God bless you guys and I wish you well. Sincerely, Chad Amato
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
May 30, 2021,
This place is top notch,Alton,Jack ,Keith and the whole staff at Smith Motor Company are awesome my wife and I drove 200 miles from northwest Florida we arrived around 10 30 and was leaving at 130 with an awesome Havoc boat.where else can you go on Saturday of Memorial day weekend and get that done when other dealers said they couldn't make it happen Smith Motor Company did I would definitely recommend them to anyone thanks Smith Motor Company!!
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
May 29, 2021,
these folks are polite, professional and courteous all throughout the process of ordering, buying and service---thanks
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
May 22, 2021,
Awesome staff, very nice business good quality vehicles
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Apr 18, 2021,
Man what an experience! I was able to do most of the deal remotely from Valdosta, GA over 6hrs away. Alton was my salesman and he was fantastic and easy to work with. Great dealership overall and great hometown family hospitality feel. Would highly recommend working with any of these guys!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Apr 7, 2021,
I bought a boat in September. I planned on walking in and walking out with a boat and with the great help I did just that. I love my havoc and the guys up there hunt kinda in the same area as I do. When buying my boat they were honest with me and I was given number to call if I ever had issues. He also told me what size wrenches I needed to keep on my boat. Well half way through teal season the thermostat on my mercury got clogged with millet. I remember their mechanic mentioning it to me that it might happen when I bought it. Well standing in the middle of a swamp I called and they put me right through to one of the guys that works on the motors and he walked me right through the process. Boat starting to pee again and I continued to ride around. All around great place. I will be back for a bigger boat one day.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Apr 6, 2021,
I can not say enough great things about the guys at Smith Motor Company. Keith and his guys go absolutely above and beyond for their customers. I will continue to do business with them and encourage everyone else to do the same. Thank you guys again for the outstanding service!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
Apr 3, 2021,
Very friendly staff and awesome service! These guys bent over backwards to make sure every question was answered. I’m not speaking of just one pretty good employee, I am here to report that the ENTIRE STAFF is very knowledgeable, professional, and are extremely attentive to every detail and need. By far the best buying experience I’ve had. From the first phone call to the final handshake, I was treated fairly and honestly. I will definitely look at Smiths first for my next purchase, and if they ain’t got it I’ll probably wait till they get it and at least give em a shot. If you’re looking for a no hassle experience give them a call. I drove 4 hours to get there. Well worth it.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400 $$$
★★★★★
112 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html
Text Us