6793 US Highway 98 Hattiesburg, MS 39402 601-264-0400

Read Our Reviews For Top Rated Dealer In Hattiesburg, MS

Smith Motor Company
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Feb 20, 2022,
They were not funny acting people. And Jack is a good guy to deal with.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Feb 16, 2022,
Very nice people. Easy to do business with.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Dec 14, 2021,
Outstanding dealership, outstanding customer service and follow through after your purchase
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Nov 18, 2021,
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Nov 11, 2021,
Smith Motor Company is more than just a seller of cars, trucks and boats. They are also a good neighbor. I accidentally left a Pickleball paddle in my car, which was sold at auction in Houston, Texas. The car was purchased by Smith Motor Company and transported to Hattiesburg. While preparing the car for sale, one of the workers found the paddle, which had my phone number on it. Someone called me, got my address in Tomball, and sent it to me at no charge. I may just drive over to Hattiesburg and buy a new car even though I don’t need one? Thanks, Smith Motor Company for being a good neighbor.
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Nov 3, 2021,
Very great waiting to see about after buying service will be??
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Oct 28, 2021,
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Oct 22, 2021,
Amazing experience buying new boat from smith motor company
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Oct 5, 2021,
I have bought many vehicles but this was my first new boat.. easy as could be and got exactly what I wanted. I live in south GA and called them about what I wanted they gave me the price and couldn’t beat it anywhere. I drove the 7 hrs got the boat and was gone. Everybody friendly and know their stuff. 2 months later had a small problem with the lights and Alton took care of it and was willing to do whatever was needed. I’ll be back to buy another one for sure..
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Oct 5, 2021,
Very good people and great service there I enjoyed delivering boats there from xpress last week. Keep up the great work
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Sep 27, 2021,
I have bought many boats in my life and automobiles. I would rate Smith Motors a 10. Hayden and his team were awesome, I met Hayden 3.8 years ago and wanted to order a boat. I moved to Texas 2 years and it was delayed. Upon my return back home to Louisiana I drove to Hattiesburg to purchase an XPRESS 23B from him. Why, because he and his team do what they say, take care of their customers like the old days. Their word and integrity is the best in the business. I will buy from them again, I don't mind driving 2.5 hours to be taken care of completely, not just after the sell, but continuously through your ownership. Their is a reason Smith Motors is the number 1 X-press Dealer in the USA, The Manufacture of X-press in Arkansas informed me. They take care of their clients and many people from many states as far as 1100 miles away make their purchase at Smith Motors and have the boat shipped to them.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Sep 27, 2021,
I have bought many boats in my life and automobiles. I would rate Smith Motors a 10. Hayden and his team were awesome, I met Hayden 3.8 years ago and wanted to order a boat. I moved to Texas 2 years and it was delayed. Upon my return back home to Louisiana I drove to Hattiesburg to purchase an XPRESS 23B from him. Why, because he and his team do what they say, take care of their customers like the old days. Their word and integrity is the best in the business. I will buy from them again, I don't mind driving 2.5 hours to be taken care of completely, not just after the sell, but continuously through your ownership. Their is a reason Smith Motors is the number 1 X-press Dealer in the USA, The Manufacture of X-press in Arkansas informed me. They take care of their clients and many people from many states as far as 1100 miles away make their purchase at Smith Motors and have the boat shipped to them.
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Aug 28, 2021,
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Jun 27, 2021,
Hands down the best people to see while shopping for a vehicle, boat or golf cart on 98 west!!! Jack was very informative. He allowed us to test drive the vehicle hassle free! We felt welcome from the moment we stepped onto the lot. We purchased a newer model Chevrolet( $3000 less than the available ones in the area). I love it. They even feed pizza while we looked. I enjoyed my car buying experience and I will return for one of those awesome carts!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Jun 14, 2021,
Fantastic experience selling my car here. Jack did a great job, and no long wait or hassles with trying to low-ball me or anything of that nature. Highly recommend this business!!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Jun 6, 2021,
Their name should be "Smith Integrity Motor Company." I purchased a new XPress boat from them back in September 2020 and after about 30 hours run time on my Yamaha, I started having issues with it running properly. My boat stayed in 2 different boat shops here locally in Mountain Home, Arkansas for about 3 months (both being Yamaha certified warranty shops). I had to put it in the shop 3 separate times and was getting so frustrated being jacked around and lied to, I decided to make the drive back down 8 hours to Hattiesburg, MS. It took Phillip about 30 minutes to have the issue diagnosed and get the warranty work in process. I can't thank these guys enough for going the extra mile. Phillip is an awesome guy and excellent mechanic. You can't ask for a more honest mechanic and his Integrety is something to be commended. Hayden understands standing behind the products they sell and will bend over backwards to make your experience with Smith Motor Company am A***** experience. If you are in the market to purchase a new Automobile or Boat, I would not hesitate to recommend them. As an added bonus, you may find yourself making some new friends for life. God bless you guys and I wish you well. Sincerely, Chad Amato
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
May 30, 2021,
This place is top notch,Alton,Jack ,Keith and the whole staff at Smith Motor Company are awesome my wife and I drove 200 miles from northwest Florida we arrived around 10 30 and was leaving at 130 with an awesome Havoc boat.where else can you go on Saturday of Memorial day weekend and get that done when other dealers said they couldn't make it happen Smith Motor Company did I would definitely recommend them to anyone thanks Smith Motor Company!!
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
May 29, 2021,
these folks are polite, professional and courteous all throughout the process of ordering, buying and service---thanks
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
May 22, 2021,
Awesome staff, very nice business good quality vehicles
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Apr 18, 2021,
Man what an experience! I was able to do most of the deal remotely from Valdosta, GA over 6hrs away. Alton was my salesman and he was fantastic and easy to work with. Great dealership overall and great hometown family hospitality feel. Would highly recommend working with any of these guys!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Apr 7, 2021,
I bought a boat in September. I planned on walking in and walking out with a boat and with the great help I did just that. I love my havoc and the guys up there hunt kinda in the same area as I do. When buying my boat they were honest with me and I was given number to call if I ever had issues. He also told me what size wrenches I needed to keep on my boat. Well half way through teal season the thermostat on my mercury got clogged with millet. I remember their mechanic mentioning it to me that it might happen when I bought it. Well standing in the middle of a swamp I called and they put me right through to one of the guys that works on the motors and he walked me right through the process. Boat starting to pee again and I continued to ride around. All around great place. I will be back for a bigger boat one day.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Apr 6, 2021,
I can not say enough great things about the guys at Smith Motor Company. Keith and his guys go absolutely above and beyond for their customers. I will continue to do business with them and encourage everyone else to do the same. Thank you guys again for the outstanding service!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Apr 3, 2021,
Very friendly staff and awesome service! These guys bent over backwards to make sure every question was answered. I’m not speaking of just one pretty good employee, I am here to report that the ENTIRE STAFF is very knowledgeable, professional, and are extremely attentive to every detail and need. By far the best buying experience I’ve had. From the first phone call to the final handshake, I was treated fairly and honestly. I will definitely look at Smiths first for my next purchase, and if they ain’t got it I’ll probably wait till they get it and at least give em a shot. If you’re looking for a no hassle experience give them a call. I drove 4 hours to get there. Well worth it.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Mar 27, 2021,
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Mar 22, 2021,
Unbelievable experience!! We ordered a brand new boat in October 2020. Mr. Keith kept in contact with us every week on the status of our new boat and working out all the paperwork we would need for the purchase. We then traveled over 700 miles to pick it up. It was exactly what we ordered. Everyone at Smith Motor was more than helpful, knowledgeable, polite and friendly. These guys truly went above and beyond for us. Will do business with them again in the future for our next vehicle purchase. Absolutely top notch in customer service!!! Keep it up guys, this is the way it should be done!!!!!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Mar 16, 2021,
Extremely smooth process. I talked with them a few times on the phone and had all my bank info needed. When I showed up my boat was ready "all but the prop". The final paperwork only took a few minutes and I was done. The only issue was the wrong prop was sent and had to wait for a while due to the snow storm we had in February. They made it right on many levels. I was given the batteries and stainless prop "veteran discount" along with a transom saver, electrical adapter for trailer lights, and a trolling motor mount. I understand things happen and am glad for the professionalism of the sale. Next boat purchase will definitely be with smith motor company. Thank yall and good job! 👍🏻
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Mar 9, 2021,
Mark and everyone else at Smith were exceptionally polite, courteous, and friendly. No high-pressure sales, no sleazy car salesman vibes, a very laid-back and comfortable atmosphere, the tech quickly checked and addressed a couple issues I had. They didn't budge much during negotiations, but the list price was fair and their processing fee is almost nothing compared to most other dealers. Drove my new-to-me truck 3 hours back home with no issues. I highly recommend Smith for your next used vehicle purchase.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Feb 23, 2021,
Smith Motor Company is top notch in my book! Bought a boat from them from out of state made the 5 hour drive to pick it up. Seamless transaction, fair pricing, and they stand by what they sell regardless if it's their issue or not. Buy with confidence. Keith and the whole crew there will make sure you're a happy customer. A+
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Feb 19, 2021,
Fantastic customer service!! My husband has wanted a boat for a long time. No matter how many questions, or making up his mind on the boat he wanted. Anyone he dealt with was more than happy to help! Today was the day to pick up and they made it so easy and stress free. Thanks again to EVERYONE at Smith’s!!!
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
601-264-0400
Jan 7, 2021,
My husband and I bought a truck through this dealership. We received a fair deal on our trade ins, super fast and easy to purchase, and overall just an easy and pleasant experience.
Google Maps
Smith Motor Company Smith Motor Company
★★★★★
105 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html
Text Us